By default, cases are saved until you delete them.
If you want that the finished cases to be deleted automatically after a specific number of days, you can set up a retention period. You can configure the retention period on an account level or a template level.
Cases created through web automation get automatically deleted when they expire. (If no expiry setting has been made they will expire after seven days. Note that web automation cases are not visible in the web office until they have been signed.)
To set a retention period for all new templates and new cases you can make the configuration on an account level.
Go to the account settings and click settings. Configure the number of days under Automatic deletion.
The retention period will apply to any new templates (all types: document, form and e-delivery) and new cases created. It will not affect existing templates or cases.
NOTE. If you use the Account Default Template, you configure the retention period there. The Account Default Template only applies to new document templates and cases.
You can set a custom retention period for a specific template. Go to the template's settings and configure the period under Automatic deletion.